Aktivhotel Alpendorf **** in Sankt Johann im Pongau, Alpendorf, Austria
Homepage Sitemap info@hotel-alpendorf.at Telefon 06412 6259 0043 6412 6259
Menu
Festival city of Salzburg in winter
ENQUIRY
ENQUIRY TOP PACKAGES

Festival city of Salzburg

Salzburg - always worth a visit

With a stroll through Salzburg's Old Town, the sights are at your feet: the Residenz, the Glockenspiel, the Cathedral, the Franciscan church, Mozart's birthplace, the Horse Pond, the Hofstallgasse, the Hohensalzburg Fortress and the Monastery of St. Peter. You can get a hint of times gone by in every nook and cranny: the ages have left their marks in churches, towers, facades, balustrades and galleries. And even the street names tell stories of events and people.

A visit to the beautiful city of Salzburg is simply a must at any time of year.

Top sights

  • Hohensalzburg Fortress
  • Salzburg Cathedral Quarter
  • The house where Mozart was born
  • Festival Halls
  • Mönchsberg with the Museum der Moderne museum
  • Hellbrunn Palace
  • Stiegl's Brauwelt/Brewery

Sights in Salzburg

Christmas market in the Old Town of Salzburg
Hohensalzburg Fortress 
The Hohensalzburg Fortress, built in 1077, is the largest fully intact fortress in central Europe. Particularly worth seeing are the medieval state rooms and the fortress museum. Since 1892,the fortress has been conveniently accessible from Festungsgasse via a funicular.

Cathedral Quarter
With the opening of the Cathedral Quarter, Salzburg placed a cultural highlight in the heart of the city: The former centre of the Prince Archbishop's power, the complex comprising the Residenz (Bishop's palace) and the Cathedral, completed by the Monastery of St. Peter, is open for the public to tour for the first time in 200 years.

Mozart's birthplace 
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart was born here on 27 January, 1756. The exhibition rooms invite visitors into the living quarters of the Mozart family and document living conditions in Mozart’s time. Included in the exhibition are original instruments owned by Mozart, portraits and letters. 

Festival Halls 
Take a look behind the scenes at the Salzburg Festival. Our tour takes you through the foyers, the viewing rooms and across the stages of the large and small Festival Halls.

Hellbrunn Palace and trick fountains 
The Hellbrun Palace with its large park and trick fountains is one of the loveliest examples of manieristic architecture north of the Alps and is one of a kind in Europe.
Tip: During Advent the loveliest Advent market in Salzburg takes place in and around Hellbrun Palace.

Stiegls Brauwelt/Brewery 
The Stieglbrauerei in Salzburg is Austria‘s largest private brewery and takes its visitors on an entertaining voyage of discovery into the millennia-old world of the cultural drink beer. Marvel at the exhibition “World of Beers”, the biggest beer tower in the world and discover how beer is brewed.

Mönchsberg
In the cliffs of the Mönchsberg is the entrance to the Mönchsberg lift which takes you up to the Mönchsberg terrace, one of the loveliest viewpoints in Salzburg.

Aktivhotel Alpendorf **** in Sankt Johann im Pongau, Alpendorf
Zur Startseite Seitenübersicht info@hotel-alpendorf.at Telefon 06412 6259 0043 6412 6259
Menü
Festspielstadt Salzburg im Winter
ANFRAGEN
ANFRAGEN TOP-ANGEBOTE

Festspielstadt Salzburg

Salzburg - immer einen Besuch wert
Bei einem Bummel durch die Salzburger Altstadt liegen einem die Sehenswürdigkeiten zu Füßen: die Residenz, das Glockenspiel, der Dom, die Franziskanerkirche, der Mozartplatz, die Pferdeschwemme, die Hofstallgasse, die Festung Hohensalzburg, das Kloster St. Peter. In allen Ecken und Winkeln verspürt man den Hauch längst vergangener Zeiten: die Epochen haben in Kirchen, Türmen, Fassaden, Balustraden und Emporen ihre Spuren hinterlassen. Und auch die Straßennamen erzählen Geschichten von Ereignissen und Menschen.

Ein Besuch der wunderschönen Stadt Salzburg ist zu jeder Jahrezeit einfach ein Muss.
Top-Sehenswürdigkeiten
  • Festung Hohensalzburg
  • DomQuartier Salzburg
  • Mozart's Geburtshaus
  • Festspielhäuser
  • Mönchsberg mit Museum der Moderne
  • Schloss Hellbrunn
  • Stiegl's Brauwelt
Sehenswürdigkeiten in Salzburg
Salzburger Christkindlmarkt am Kapitelplatz in der Altstadt
Festung Hohensalzburg
Die Festung Hohensalzburg, erbaut im Jahr 1077, ist die größte vollständig erhaltene Burg Mitteleuropas. Besonders sehenswert sind die mittelalterlichen Fürstenzimmer und das Burgmuseum. Seit 1892 ist die Festung mit einer Standseilbahn von der Festungsgasse aus bequem erreichbar.

DomQuartier
Mit der Eröffnung des DomQuartiers setzte Salzburg ein kulturelles Highlight im Herzen der Stadt: Das ehemalige Zentrum fürsterzbischöflicher Macht, der Komplex aus Residenz und Dom, ergänzt um das Benediktinerkloster St. Peter, ist erstmals nach 200 Jahren der Öffentlichkeit als Rundgang zugänglich.

Mozarts Geburtshaus
Hier wurde am 27. Januar 1756 Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart geboren. Die Ausstellungsräume laden den Besucher in die Wohnung der Familie Mozart ein und dokumentieren das Wohnen in Salzburg zur Mozart-Zeit. Ausgestellt sind unter anderem Originalinstrumente Mozarts, Portraits und Briefe.

Festspielhäuser
Blicken Sie hinter die Kulissen der Salzburger Festspiele. Unser Rundgang führt Sie durch die Foyers, die Zuschauerräume und über die Bühnen des großen und kleinen Festspielhauses.

Schloss und Wasserspiele Hellbrunn
Das Schloss Hellbrunn mit dem weitläufigen Park und den Wasserspielen zählt zu den schönsten Beispielen manieristischer Architektur nördlich der Alpen und ist einzigartig in Europa.
Tipp: In der Adventzeit findet im und um das Schloss Hellbrunn Salzburgs schönster Adventmarkt statt.

Stiegls Brauwelt
Die Stieglbrauerei zu Salzburg, Österreichs größte Privatbrauerei, entführt ihre Besucher auf eine unterhaltsame Entdeckungsreise in die Welt des jahrtausendealten Kulturgetränks Bier. Bestaunen Sie die Ausstellung "Welt der Biere", den größten Bierturm der Welt und erfahren Sie, wie Bier gebraut wird.

Mönchsberg
Im Felsen des Mönchsbergs befindet sich der Eingang zum Mönchsberglift, der Sie zur Mönchsbergterrasse, einem der schönsten Aussichtspunkte Salzburgs, führt.